Home / About / Securities & Exchange High Council

Securities & Exchange High Council

In accordance with article 3 of the Securities Market Act of 2005, Securities and Exchange High Council sets policies and market strategies for managing and expanding the markets. The Securities and Exchange High Council also oversees the implementation of laws and policies, while giving directions to the capital market. Members of the council are as follows:
1-    Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance, Council President;
2-    Chair of the Securities and Exchange Organization, Speaker;
3-    Minister of Industry, Mine and Trade;
4-    President of Central Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran;
5-    President of Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Mines;
6-    President of Chamber of Cooperatives;
7-    Attorney General or Deputy Attorney General;
8-    A representative from market associations, IIIA, SEBA;
9-    A representative from each of the exchanges; and
10-  Three financial experts from the private sector.